This Article Solved My Issue

Recruiting: Privacy Tools User Guide

Describes Privacy Tools.

TURN ON PRIVACY TOOLS

By default, Privacy Tools are enabled for all Recruiting customers. 

REQUEST REMARKETING AUTHORIZATION FROM CANDIDATES

  1. In Recruiting, click Admin and then click the Privacy tab.
  2. In the Candidate Remarketing - Applications section, click the radio button next to Request Authorization to Remarket on Applications.

When this feature is enabled, an additional question is added to the end of all applications like shown here: 

DELETE CANDIDATE DATA IN BULK

Important:

  • When using this tool, a deletion is absolutely final and cannot be undone. 
  • To ensure relevant data is not lost, you cannot use this tool to remove data that is under one year old.
    1. In Recruiting, click Admin and then click the Privacy tab.
    2. In the Bulk Candidate Deletion section, select the parameters and what data you want to delete, and then click Delete Candidates

Note: In some cases, candidate data should be stored only for a reasonable period of time. Candidate information that exceeds a that time frame should be purged regularly.

MANUALLY CHANGE A CANDIDATE'S PRIVACY SETTINGS OR EXPORT THEIR DATA

  1. In Recruiting, access a candidate's record and open the Candidate Info screen.
  2. In the Privacy Tools tab, Admins and Staffing Users can edit the candidate's opt-in / opt-out status for Do Not Contact and Candidate Remarketing.

Note: Certain laws might require companies to provide people with their personal information upon request. The files included in a Candidate Data Export include all information relating to a candidate, including all comments regardless of privacy settings.

For more information, see: Recruiting: Privacy Tools FAQ and Troubleshooting

05/13/24 324 views


Give feedback about this article
Give feedback about this article
Our articles update frequently. Please be aware of this before printing.
Back to Top ↑