This Article Solved My Issue

Recruiting: Preventing Standard Users from Modifying Job Descriptions

Preventing Standard Users from Modifying Job Descriptions.

  • Recruiting's default access enables your Standard Users, such as Hiring Managers, to modify job descriptions of jobs, including jobs the users are not assigned to.
  • To remove this default access for whatever reason, you can prohibit your Standard Users from editing the job description by following these steps: 
  1. As an administrator user, in Recruiting, click Admin and then click Company Settings.
  2. In the left menu, click Standard User Modify Job Descriptions.
  3. Mark the radio button next to Do Not Allow to prevent Standard Users from modifying job descriptions. And if you want to allow Standard Users modify job descriptions, mark the radio button next to Allow.

    Notes:
    • If the setting set to Do Not Allow, the Edit button is not enabled for Standard Users when viewing job descriptions in Recruiting.
    • If you use Job Approval, this feature does not impact Standard Users' ability to request jobs for approval. It prevents only Standard Users from editing the job description after the job is created.

05/10/24 205 views


Give feedback about this article
Give feedback about this article
Our articles update frequently. Please be aware of this before printing.
Back to Top ↑