This Article Solved My Issue

Recruiting: Close or Fill a Position

Describes h​​​ow to remove a position from your Home Dashboard and notify candidates after it has been closed or filled.

HOW TO CLOSE OR FILL A POSITION

Follow these steps to remove a position from your Home Dashboard and notify candidates after it has been closed or filled:

Note: 

STEP 1: CHANGE THE JOB STATUS TO CLOSED OR FILLED 

  1. Go to the job you have Closed or Filled.
  2. Click INFO
  3. In the pop-up window that appears, change the job to Closed or Filled.
  4. After changing a job to Closed or Filled, notify the remaining candidates (see Step 2).

STEP 2: BULK INACTIVATING CANDIDATES WITH THE JOB STATUS OF CLOSED OR FILLED

  1. Go to a Closed or Filled job.
  2. Near the top of the screen an alert bar appears asking you if you want to inactivate the remaining candidates associated with this position. Click clicking here and follow the on-screen instructions.

The candidates now appear in the Pending Thank You section of the Home Dashboard.

STEP 3. SEND BULK THANK YOU LETTERS

Follow these steps to send bulk Thank You Letters from the Pending Thank You Letters section in Recruiting:

  1. On the Home Dashboard, in the Pending section, click the dark gray toolbar at the top of the screen. This displays candidates you inactivated.
  2. Mark the checkbox next to the candidates you want to be inactivated and click Send.

WATCH THE EXPERT SESSION VIDEO ON-DEMAND

05/10/24 388 views


Give feedback about this article
Give feedback about this article
Our articles update frequently. Please be aware of this before printing.
Back to Top ↑